My Trending Stories: A cool opp

Hey guys!

Happy Monday! I realized last week that there were 3 posts which is pretty exciting! I wanted to share an amazing opportunity that has been presented to me, and it’s one that I’m really looking forward to.

I’ve been invited to be a contributing writer for My Trending Stories!

I’m excited because 1) When I started this blog, I really wanted to provide my readers things that I like which is health, public health, beauty for the work place, and fashion and 2) I really wanted to influence people by what I write.

I really think My Trending Stories can provide a platform for that.

So what does that mean for PHPortfolio? I’m still continuing. In fact what I plan on doing is that I’m going to write what I love. I love writing about my 5-5’s, I love writing about what it’s like in the world of public health, what it’s like going to grad school in my 30s, and I really love writing about the photos that I take. So, this site is not going down at all.

However, what I am going to do is that for much of the public health topics that I care about, I’m definitely going to write that on My Trending Stories. I find that there’s a lot of topics that I care about, and for those specific items, I find that I need to focus these posts a bit more, so for those specific type of posts, I’m going to be writing these on My Trending Stories. Such stories may be about health store initiatives, chronic disease prevention, grants, etc. Those are the topics that I want to really bring to light that people don’t hear about beyond academia blogs, CDC, or even consultant types of posts. There are plenty of us beauty bloggers, and I love doing these posts, but it would be great if we can really write and bring influence to stakeholders of what people really think about real issues that are going on in the world today. Some are talked about already and some aren’t. I’d like to talk about some of the public health issues that people may not know about, like grants and what it’s like to work with grants or the difficulties of trying to bring healthy fruits and veg to places that are considered food deserts. I want people to know what’s going on in these areas. I don’t want these things to simply be known in the public health sector that we know today.

So this is why I decided to become a contributing writer with My Trending Stories, and I plan at least maybe a goal of 1-2 posts a month. Again, given that I have this opportunity, these are posts that will be incredibly focused on public health so I plan on posting here at least twice a week. I don’t know, I like posting in this way.

So, just wanted to share the good news and come check out My Trending Stories! 🙂

Leave a Reply

