5-5 Make Up Series: My “No Make Up” Make Up Look

Are you all ready to find out which picture from my previous post was the one that I wore make up and which one was the one that I did not?

This picture below — was the one I wore make up in. 😀 For those who you who guessed this one, good job! How did you know?

img_1611

So essentially I wanted to do this post because I wanted to show you all that you really don’t have to use that much product to come up with a no make up make up look. Just an FYI, I did not wear that mint green sweat shirt to work, I actually had on other clothes. This look (i.e. Picture above) was taken about 11 hours after I put it on; and no, make up did not fade. Now, I know that there’s a difference for instagram or marketing’s version of the “no make up” make up look, but I think that for an everyday normal look, what I’ve found on YouTube and even at multiple make up counters is that, we all can tell that one is wearing make up, when you really can achieve that genuine no make up make up look without that much effort.

For those who are new to my blog, my 5-5 Make up Series is where I use 5 products for a 5 minute make up look that can be used for an everyday look for various occasions. I’ve done professional looks, an everyday run errands look, a whatever look, and even an evening look. Of course there are times when we have to use a lot more products and a bit more time. However, my philosophy when it comes to one’s look is that the closer you can get to what you normally look like and use make up to essentuate your looks, that’s what I like to do. You can call it your natural look or you can call it an everyday look. For me, I love using make up to look more put together rather than use it to create a mask. I’m always surprised by how people look with & without make up.

So, what did I use?

Primer/Moisturizer: Clinique’s Pep and Blur moisturizer (I have a sample of this, a little goes a long way…I did not purchase this during a recent Sephora haul I made because I had primers that I wanted to use up and felt like I needed a hydrating moisturizer instead, so essentially I’m not planning on purchasing this until I finish up other products.)

SPF: Shiseido’s Urban Environment Oil Free UV Protector

Products used:

1. Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation in Fair Light Honey

2. Shiseido Oil Free Bronzer in Light

3. Milani’s Baked Blush in Luminoso

4. Hourglass Ambient Palette (Using Incandescent Light).

5. Maybelline’s Falsies Mascara

Setting Spray: Urban Decay’s All Nighter Setting Spray

I do have to say that I messed up on mascara today, in that I placed more on the left than the right. When I went back to fix it…it was over…

Essentially besides the mascara, I think that it looks pretty close to what I had on for Monday. So the deal is with Monday, I woke up, and decided, fudge make up, I’m not going to wear any. Why did I wear some the day after? I was commuting for work in which I was meeting with 3 different organizations, which required some make up.

Why did I use a powder foundation on a cold day that’s not part of my normal fall/winter foundation or base rotation? I decided to go with a powder, just because. I’ve been using a more hydrating moisturizer in the morning and Clinique’s moisturizer has also been adding some moisture too, so essentially if I wanted a quick and easy base, powder foundation is the way to go. Would I put this into my routine? I don’t know. However, if I wanted something quick and easy, I don’t think its a bad choice.

So there you have it! Quick and easy no make up make up look. 🙂

Leave a Reply

