Merry Christmas! Last minute go to simple make up look for any occasion in 5 Minutes

Merry Christmas everyone!

While a more somber Christmas than most, having the opportunity to reflect today, Christmas Day of what I am thankful for is not the gifts from others but the company of family.

Much has been shared over the past week. From pictures to memories, what I’m realizing more and more is the value of pictures, people, and memories more than so many things this world can offer.

A few weeks back, I had the opportunity to go to a Christmas Party and it was a look I wanted to share with you all. If you haven’t yet gone to a family gathering and need a simple look, here.

img_1634

 

What I used:

Primer: Clinique Pep and Blur Moisturizer

Foundation: Make Up Forever’s Water Blend Foundation

Bronzer: Shiseido Oil Free Bronzer in Light

Blush: Milani’s Baked Blush in Luminoso

Highlighter: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette

Eyebrows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel in Expresso

Eye Liner: Nyx Tres Jolie Eye Liner in Brown

Lip: Revlon’s Matte Balm in Sultry (Used more like a stain)

This look indeed took 5 minutes because I was in south a rush to get out the door. I thought we had to be at the event by 5:30, lo and behold, we needed to be there by the time this realization hit me at like 4:15, before showering even, well, let’s just say I didn’t have as much time as I’d like. It isn’t a 5 product in 5 minutes make up series, but it felt good back then to be able to put a look like this so quickly.

As winter has made its way to California, I have to say that I’m enjoying my new hydrating moisturizer as it really does hydrate my dry skin. These days, I haven’t used much of my other bases such as my Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer and as much as I’m holding out as long as I can of my Shiseido BB Cream, the Make Up Forever Water Blend and some of my powder foundations (Bare Minerals Bare Pro and Tarte’s Airbrush Amazonian Clay foundation) has taken the place of those that I used in the past.

Stay tuned for the last 2016 look blog coming up — this will be my best of the best of 2016 within my current make up collection as well as some disappointments as well. Stay tuned and hope you all have a Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

